Skip to content

Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays 2021

Know which days are declared as alternate local holidays in non-metropolitan Victoria

On this page

  • Public holidays for non-metropolitan Victoria in 2021

Note: All of Victoria is entitled to the Melbourne Cup public holiday unless an alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metropolitan municipality, as listed below.

Please note

Non-metropolitan public holidays are declared in accordance with the Public Holidays Act 1993 and details are published throughout the year when supplied by local municipalities. Please check back periodically for updates.

Last updated: 7 January 2021

A listing of non-metropolitan public holidays in Victoria for 2021

Other years: 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021

2021 DatesMunicipality and Details
Thu 6 MayWarrnambool City municipality — Full day public holiday for the Warrnambool City municipality.

Please note:  Dates will be added to this page when they are confirmed by local municipalities.

Last updated: 4 February 2021