Skip to content

Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays 2019

Know which days are declared as alternate local holidays in non-metropolitan Victoria

On this page

  • Public holidays for non-metropolitan Victoria in 2019

Note: All of Victoria is entitled to the Melbourne Cup public holiday unless an alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metropolitan municipality, as listed below.

Please note

Non-Metropolitan public holidays are declared in accordance with the Public Holidays Act 1993 and details are published throughout the year. Please check back periodically for updates.

Last update 31/10/2018

A listing of non-metropolitan public holidays in Victoria for 2019

Previous years: 2016 | 2017 | 2018

2019 Dates Municipality and Details
Thu 2 May Warrnambool City - Full day public holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate the Warrnambool May Racing Carnival.

You can get a full list of all Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays by using the Print button on your browser.