Skip to content

Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays 2019

Know which days are declared as alternate local holidays in non-metropolitan Victoria

On this page

  • Public holidays for non-metropolitan Victoria in 2019

Note: All of Victoria is entitled to the Melbourne Cup public holiday unless an alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metropolitan municipality, as listed below.

Please note

Non-Metropolitan public holidays are declared in accordance with the Public Holidays Act 1993 and details are published throughout the year when supplied by local municipalities. Please check back periodically for updates.

Last update 07/01/2019

A listing of non-metropolitan public holidays in Victoria for 2019

Previous years: 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019

2019 Dates Municipality and Details
Thu 2 May Moyne Shire - Full day public holiday in Moyne Shire to celebrate Warrnambool Cup Day.

Warrnambool City - Full day public holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate the Warrnambool May Racing Carnival.
Wed 23 Oct Moira Shire - Full day public holiday in the Numurkah District for the Numurkah Show Day. 

You can get a full list of all Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays by using the Print button on your browser.