Skip to content

Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame

2017 Award Overview

The Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame celebrates excellence in manufacturing.  

The event was held on Tuesday, 9 May 2017 at the Palladium, Crown.

More information can be found in the 2017 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards Souvenir Booklet (PDF 976.75 KB)PDF icon.

For enquiries contact the Business Victoria hotline 13 22 15.

Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame

2017 Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony

The recipients of the 2017 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame were announced at an awards ceremony on Tuesday, 9 May 2017.

With the theme of Growing Advanced Manufacturing, this year’s awards recognised outstanding achievements by local businesses and individuals who uphold a high standard of excellence in Victorian manufacturing.

View all 2017 winner's videos here

This year’s award recipients are:

Honour Roll

•    Philip Leslie, Technical Lead, GlaxoSmithKline

Young Manufacturer of the Year

•    Anne Koopmann, Head of Quality and LEAN Australia, Bombardier Transportation 

Manufacturer of the Year

•    Manufacturer of the Year: Small Business – Paarhammer
•    Manufacturer of the Year: Medium Business – Major Furnace Australia
•    Manufacturer of the Year: Large Business – Sutton Tools

Company Inductions

•    Sutton Tools
•    Warren & Brown Technologies

Growth Sector Awards

•    Defence, Transport and Construction Technologies - Impresa House
•    New Energy Technologies - Setec
•    Food and Fibre – Procal Dairies
•    Medical Technologies and Pharmaceuticals - IDT Australia

The Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame, an initiative of the Victorian Government, would not be possible without the support of our sponsors: AMTIL, AusSuper, M+K Lawyers, the AiGroup, ICN Victoria, the City of Greater Dandenong, National Manufacturing Week, South East Melbourne Manufacturers Alliance and Sustainability Victoria. 

Previous Award Recipients

Since its inception, the Manufacturing Hall of Fame has recognised companies and individuals across Victoria. Note that profiles of previous award recipients are as at the time of winning the award.

Close quick view window