Skip to content

Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame finalists announced

Victoria’s manufacturing businesses and individuals will vie for leading industry awards next week.

Minister for Industry and Employment Ben Carroll this week announced the finalists for the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame awards, which recognise the excellence of Victorian companies across the manufacturing industry.

This year’s event will feature a new Woman Manufacturer of the Year award, and two new company awards to recognise leaders in Industry 4.0 and Workforce Development.

The Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame finalists are:

  • Able Industries Engineering (Kingsville)
  • Actco-Pickering (Dandenong South)
  • Albins Performance Transmissions (Ballarat)
  • Australian Red Cross Blood Service (West Melbourne)
  • Bendigo Tramways (Bendigo)
  • Boeing Aerostructures Australia (Port Melbourne)
  • Bombardier Transportation Australia (Dandenong South)
  • Bosch Australia (Clayton)
  • Chobani (Dandenong South)
  • Creature Technology (Port Melbourne)
  • Della Rosa (Campbellfield)
  • Entegra Signature Structures (Swan Hill)
  • Keppel Prince (Portland)
  • Leica Biosystems (Mount Waverley)
  • Marand (Moorabbin)
  • Osteon Medical (Clayton)
  • PACCAR Australia (Bayswater)
  • Selectronic Australia (Chirnside Park)
  • Siemens (Bayswater)
  • Smallaire (Horsham)
  • Sussex Taps (Somerton)
  • Swanbuild (Swan Hill)
  • Viva Energy (Geelong)

The winners will be announced at the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Gala Dinner, to be held on 28 May at Melbourne’s Crown Palladium.