Skip to content

2018 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame winners announced

Three accomplished women, including dual winners of the inaugural Woman Manufacturer of the Year award, were among this year's recipients at the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards, held on 28 May.

Vanessa Kearney from Viva Energy and Jill Walsh from Actco Pickering Metal Industries shared the honour of being named dual Woman Manufacturer of the Year award recipients.

The Young Manufacturer of the Year Award was taken out by another female trailblazer, Vanessa Katsanevakis, who won the award for her leadership at Sussex Taps, guiding the business through a major rebrand and a period of exponential growth.

The Manufacturer of the Year (Large Business) was awarded to Bosch Australia, while Siemens took out the new Leader in Industry 4.0 award and PACCAR Australia was awarded the 2018 Leader in Workforce Skills Development.

A number of other companies were also recognised with awards for excellence in some of Victoria’s key growth sectors, including:

  • Creature Technology Co. – Manufacturer of the year – medium business
  • Osteon Medical – Manufacturer of the year – small business
  • Entegra Signature Structures – High growth sector – Construction
  • Albins Performance Transmissions – High growth sector – Defence
  • Chobani – High growth sector – Food and Fibre
  • Leica Biosystems – High growth sector – Medical Technology and Pharma
  • Keppel Prince Engineering – High growth sector – New Energy Technologies
  • Bombardier Transportation Australia – High growth sector – Transport
  • Boeing Aerostructures Australia – Company Hall of Fame Inductee
  • David and Tony Ellul, Marand - Honour Roll, Service to Industry

Visit our Manufacturing Hall of Fame page for a list of current and past winners