Skip to content


Victorian public holidays 2014, 2015, 2016

Find out when the Victorian public holidays are in 2014, 2015 and 2016..

On this page

  • Victorian public holidays in 2014, 2015 and 2016.
The next public holidays are Christmas Day Thursday, 25 December and Boxing Day, Fri 26 December. Please refer to this list for non-metropolitan Victorian public holidays.

A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2014-2015.

 
Holiday 2014 2015 2016
New Year's Day Wed 1 Jan Thu 1 Jan
Fri 1 Jan
Australia Day Mon 27 Jan
(substitute for Sun 26 Jan)
Mon 26 Jan
Tues 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 10 Mar Mon 9 Mar Mon 14 Mar
Good Friday* Fri 18 Apr Fri 3 Apr
Fri 25 Mar
Saturday before
Easter Sunday
Sat 19 Apr Sat 4 Apr
Sat 26 mar
Easter Monday Mon 21 Apr Mon 6 Apr
Mon 28 Mar 
ANZAC Day* Fri 25 Apr Sat 25 Apr
Mon 25 Apr 
Queen's Birthday Mon 9 Jun Mon 8 Jun
Mon 13 Jun 

Melbourne Cup

Tue 4 Nov Tue 3 Nov Tue 1 Nov 
Christmas Day* Thu 25 Dec Fri 25 Dec

Tue 27 Dec

(Substitute for Sun 25 Dec) 

Boxing Day Fri 26 Dec

Sat 26 Dec and
Mon 28 Dec (additional day)

 Mon 26 Dec

*Restricted trading days  

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council