Skip to content

Victorian public holidays 2015, 2016

Find out when the Victorian public holidays are in 2015 and 2016.

On this page

  • Victorian public holidays in 2015 and 2016.

Next public holiday

The next public holiday is Melbourne Cup Day on Tuesday 3 November.

A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2015-2016.

Holiday 2015 2016
New Year's Day Thu 1 Jan Fri 1 Jan
Australia Day Mon 26 Jan Tues 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 9 Mar Mon 14 Mar
Good Friday* Fri 3 Apr Fri 25 Mar
Saturday before
Easter Sunday
Sat 4 Apr Sat 26 Mar
Easter Sunday Sun 5 Apr Sun 27 Mar
Easter Monday Mon 6 Apr Mon 28 Mar 
ANZAC Day* Sat 25 Apr Mon 25 Apr 
Queen's Birthday Mon 8 Jun Mon 13 Jun
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 2 Oct Date TBC
Melbourne Cup Tue 3 Nov Tue 1 Nov 
Christmas Day* Fri 25 Dec 

Tue 27 Dec 

(Substitute for Sun 25 Dec) 

Boxing Day

Sat 26 Dec and
Mon 28 Dec (additional day)

 Mon 26 Dec

*Restricted trading days  

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

Download Victorian public holidays dates (iCAL) for use in your calendar.