Skip to content


Victorian public holidays 2016, 2017

Find out when the Victorian public holidays are in 2016 and 2017.

On this page

  • Victorian public holidays in 2016 and 2017

Christmas Holiday Period 2016

Sunday, 25 December 2016 is a public holiday (and a restricted trading day).

Monday, 26 December 2016 is a public holiday.

Tuesday, 27 December 2016 is a public holiday.

A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2016-2017.

Holiday 2016 2017
New Year's Day Fri 1 Jan

Sun 1 Jan and Mon 2 Jan (additional day)

Australia Day Tues 26 Jan Thurs 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 14 Mar Mon 13 Mar
Good Friday* Fri 25 Mar Fri 14 Apr
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 26 Mar Sat 15 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 27 Mar Sun 16 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 28 Mar Mon 17 Apr
ANZAC Day* Mon 25 Apr Tues 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday Mon 13 Jun Mon 12 Jun
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 30 Sep Fri 29 Sep
Melbourne Cup Tue 1 Nov Tues 7 Nov
Christmas Day*

Sun Dec 25
(additional public holiday - restricted trading*)

Tuesday 27 Dec
(not subject to restricted trading*)

Mon 25 Dec
Boxing Day Mon 26 Dec Tues 26 Dec

*Restricted trading days

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

Download Victorian public holidays dates (iCAL) for use in your calendar.

You can get a full list of all Victorian public holidays by using the Print button on your browser.

Print this page