Skip to content

Victorian public holidays 2018, 2019

Find out when the Victorian public holidays are in 2018 and 2019

On this page

  • Victorian public holidays in 2018 and 2019

A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2018-2019

View public holidays in languages other than English

Holiday 2018 2019

New Year's Day Mon 1 Jan

Tues 1 Jan

Australia Day Fri 26 Jan Mon 28 Jan (26 Jan is a Saturday, hence Monday is the public holiday)

Labour Day Mon 12 Mar Mon 11 Mar

Good Friday* Fri 30 Mar
Fri 19 Apr

Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 31 Mar
Sat 20 Apr

Easter Sunday
Sun 1 Apr
Sun 21 Apr

Easter Monday Mon 2 Apr
Mon 22 Apr

ANZAC Day* Wed 25 Apr Thurs 25 Apr

Queen's Birthday Mon 11 Jun Mon 10 Jun

Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 28 Sep Subject to AFL Schedule

Melbourne Cup Tue 6 Nov Tues 5 Nov

Christmas Day
Tues 25 Dec
Wed 25 Dec

Boxing Day Wed 26 Dec Thurs 26 Dec

*Restricted trading days

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

Download Victorian public holidays dates (iCAL) for use in your calendar.

You can get a full list of all Victorian public holidays by using the Print button on your browser.

Print this page