Skip to content

Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays 2018

Know which days are declared as alternate local holidays in non-metropolitan Victoria

On this page

  • Public holidays in non-metropolitan Victoria

Note: All of Victoria is entitled to the Melbourne Cup public holiday unless an alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metropolitan municipality, as listed below.

Please note

Non-Metropolitan public holidays are declared in accordance with the Public Holidays Act 1993 and details are published throughout the year. Please check back periodically for updates.

Last update 31/10/2017

A listing of non-metropolitan public holidays in Victoria for 2018

2018 Dates   Municipality and Details

Thu 3 May


Moyne Shire - Full day holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate Warrnambool Cup Day.

Wed 31 Oct   Greater Bendigo City Council - Full day holiday for all areas west of the Campaspe River for Bendigo Cup Day.
Wed 7 Nov

Macedon Ranges - Full day holiday in the postcode areas of 3444, 3446, 3458 and the localities of Cadello and Carlsruhe to celebrate Kyneton Cup Day.
Fri 30 Nov   

City of Wodonga - Full day holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate Wodonga Gold Cup Day.

You can get a full list of all Victorian non-metropolitan public holidays by using the Print button on your browser.